Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Sound’s lunchtime concert

Premiere of five new works by Scottish-based female composers.

Red Note premiere five new works for flute, viola and cello by Scottish-based women composers Lisa RobertsonAileen Sweeney, Electra PerivolarisLucy Hollingworth, and Sarah Rimkus, developed during a residential weekend in Aberdeenshire in September.

The performance is followed by a discussion on equal opportunities for composers with Lucy Hollingworth.


27 October, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:00

St Andrew’s Cathedral, Aberdeen
28 King Street
Aberdeen - AB24 5AX
United Kingdom

Cost: Free

We would like to encourage our audience to use public transportation to attend our concerts. Please use the link to find out how to get there: